Go to Kentucky.gov home page
Kentucky: Council on Postsecondary Education

Academic Common Market

The Academic Common Market (ACM) is a cooperative tuition-reduction agreement among 16 Southern Regional Education Board (SREB) states. The program enables Kentucky students who are interested in an academic program not offered at a public/state-funded university in Kentucky to pay in-state tuition at participating public/state-funded colleges and universities.

ACM Contact Information:
KY ACM Coordinator Kathy Garrett,
Council on Postsecondary Education

To find answers to questions, to post questions, to submit an application/documentation, or to send email to the Kentucky ACM Coordinator, visit the CPE Online Support Center.

ACM Residency Determination Applications

  • Application I: ACM/Residency Application for current high school seniors and those who graduated from high school within the last six (6) months
    NOTE: 2015 applications require 2014 income tax filings
  • Application II: ACM/Residency Application for those who graduated from high school more than six (6) months ago
    NOTE: 2015 applications require 2014 income tax filings


  • Kentucky Higher Education Assistance Authority
  • SREB States
    • Alabama
    • Arkansas
    • Delaware
    • Florida - graduate level only
    • Georgia
    • Kentucky
    • Louisiana
    • Maryland
    • Mississippi
    • North Carolina - graduate level only
      Effective November 2, 2011 and until further notice, North Carolina will add no new degree programs to the ACM inventory.  Nor will North Carolina be able to approve any certifications for student beginning study after academic year 2011-12. 
    • Oklahoma
    • South Carolina
    • Tennessee
    • Texas - graduate level only
    • Virginia
    • West Virginia


Last Updated 3/2/2015
Privacy | Security | Disclaimer | Accessibility Statement