Kentucky: Council on Postsecondary Education

Academic Common Market

The Academic Common Market (ACM) is a cooperative tuition-reduction agreement among 16 Southern Regional Education Board (SREB) states. The program enables Kentucky students who are interested in an academic program not offered at a public/state-funded university in Kentucky to pay in-state tuition at participating public/state-funded colleges and universities.

ACM Contact Information:
To find answers to questions, to post questions, to submit an application/documentation, or to send email to the Kentucky ACM Coordinator, visit the CPE Online Support Center.

ACM Residency Determination Applications

  • Application
    2016 applications require 2015 income tax filings; 2017 applications require 2016 income tax filings. 


  • Kentucky Higher Education Assistance Authority
  • SREB States
    • Alabama
    • Arkansas
    • Delaware
    • Florida - graduate level only
    • Georgia
    • Kentucky
    • Louisiana
    • Maryland
    • Mississippi
    • North Carolina - graduate level only
      Effective November 2, 2011 and until further notice, North Carolina will add no new degree programs to the ACM inventory.  Nor will North Carolina be able to approve any certifications for student beginning study after academic year 2011-12. 
    • Oklahoma
    • South Carolina
    • Tennessee
    • Texas - graduate level only
    • Virginia
    • West Virginia


Last Updated 10/27/2016